Just In: Winner of Presidential Election Declares by NANS Convention Committee

Winner of Presidential Election Declares by NANS Convention Committee

The Much anticipated Winner of Presidential Election has been Declared by NANS Convention Committee after the War on Saturday 3rd of September 2022

Usman Barambu is the new NANs president elect. The result of the elction was declared on Monday, September 5. The close opponent of Usman is Faruk Lawal who was well defeated with 284 votes (i.e Faruk Polled 8 votes while Barambu polled 292 votes)

The Initial result of the election was released on 3rd of September 2022 but was declared inconclusive due to controversial results of the election. However, NANS Convention Committee resolved the issue and annoced its winner on the 5th of September 2022

The Convention Planning Committee/National Association of Nigerian Students/NANS/Usman Barambu/NANS President-elect Usman Barambu has been declared NANS president-elect by the Convention Committee.

wOther presidential contestants listed in the communique of the committee released on Monday, September 5, were Jibrin Idris (with four votes) and Nanven Haruna (two votes).

However, the electoral commission in a statement signed by the president, Bappare Muhammad; secretary, Peter Obi; The Registrar, Adeyemi Azeez, and Communiqué Editorial Board Chairman Usman Ayuba have appointed Barambu as the new President of the Association.

Below is the list of the new elected officers;

1. Usman Umar Barambu is the President Elect
2. Attah Nnalue Felix is the Senate President Elect
3. Usman Baba Kankia is the Secretary General Elect
4. Victor W C Ezenagu is the VP National Elect
5. Akinteye Babatunde is the VP External Elect
6. Suleiman Muhammad Sarki is the VP Special Duties Elect
7. Giwa Yisa Topnotch is the National PRO Elect
8. Chinyelu Chinelo Okolie is the National Treasurer Elect
9. Vanessa Egbeahie is the Vice President Campus Affairs Elect
10. Mohammed Shehu is the Ex-Officio 2 Elect
11. Ossai Chika is the Assistant Secretary General Elect
12. Godwin Asuquo is the Financial Secretary Elect
13. Salawudeen Kamorudeen is the Director of Travel and Exchange Elect
14. Umar Afkhawa is the Sports Director Elect
15. Ekundina Segun Elvis is the Deputy Senate President Elect
16. Olatunji Baki is the Clerk Elect

Kindly Leave a coment Below to Share Your Thought