Tinubu Osinbajo missing as APC names 422-member Presidential Campaign Council – Full list

Tinubu Osinbajo missing as APC names 422-member Presidential Campaign Council – Full list

Tinubu Osinbajo missing as APC names 422-member Presidential Campaign Council – Full list. The Bola Tinubu, the party’s nominee for president in 2023, Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) has been formed by the All Progressives Congress (APC).

At a convention in Abuja in June, the party’s co-founder and former Lagos helmsman secured the presidential nomination.

The PCC Secretary, a federal senator named James Faleke, announced the list of the council’s 422 members on Friday.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, who ran against Tinubu, is conspicuously absent. When the APC nominee was governor, the vice president served as commissioner for justice.

Rotimi Amaechi, a former transportation minister and first-place finisher in the primary election, was appointed special adviser on infrastructure.

The PCC is presided by by President Muhammadu Buhari, with Tinubu serving as the second deputy chairman and APC National Chairman as the third.

Kashim Shettima, a vice presidential candidate, is the vice chairman. Simon Lalong, the governor of the Plateau, is the director general. Adams Oshiomhole is the deputy director of operations. Hadiza Usman is the deputy director of administration.

Hundreds of current and former Governors, Senators, members of the House of Representatives, and Ministers also made the list.

The remaining individuals include politicians, party elders (Campaign Patrons) and chieftains in States, leaders of women and young people, and actors.

The Coordinator of each State will be an APC Governor (or contender for governor). Some of them will also serve as Zonal Coordinators or Special Advisers in addition to their roles.

Festus Keyamo, in charge of public affairs, Aminu Jaji, in charge of contact and mobilization, Femi Fani-Kayode, in charge of new media, Bayo Onanuga, in charge of media and publicity, Mohammed Idris, in charge of strategic communications.

Bello Goronyo is in charge of youth mobilization, Birnin Kudu is a legislator, Mustapha Muhaja plans campaigns, Wale Edun handles finances, and Babatunde Fashola oversees election monitoring and planning.

Trade and economics is represented by Gbemisola Saraki, labor is by Bobboi Kagama, stakeholder relations by Nuhu Ribadu, policy and research is by Musa Babayo, and diaspora is by Ade Omole.

Among others, Hassan Liman, Legal, Jubril Abdulmalik, Intelligence and Security, Kolade Alabi, Local Government, Musiliu Obanikoro, SDGs, Ayuba Gufwan, PWD, Jack Rich, Fund Raising, and Zack Orji, Performing Arts.